by grace through faith

I’m really not sure where I am in my life right now and what it is God has called to do but what I do know is that I am meant to be obedient to Him and to trust in Him and know that He has a perfect plan for my life.  So as I sit here watching my 18 month old grandson have his lunch out of a black plastic Halloween bowl from the Dollar Tree I begin documenting my search, for my purpose yes, but more importantly for Him.

We were created to have relationship with our Creator and until we find our true step with Him we will feel a void, we will forever be seeking, wondering, asking, am I there yet?  Ironically, if we are asking that question, we have lost step somewhere. It’s not that the relationship is not there but it’s not what He meant it to be.  I picture Adam and Eve walking with God in the garden and I want that sweet, sweet place where I know my steps are matching His.

So at 54 years old, I begin this journey of seeking Him, all the while knowing that it is only through His grace and through a heart of faith that I am allowed to do so.

“God saved you by his grace when you believed, and you can’t take credit for this; it is a gift from God.” Ephesians 2:8.

Humbly seeking Him, Patty

Leave a Reply

